Thursday’s garden gobbles

Standard

I am linking in with Veggie Gobbler for her Thursday’s Garden Gobbles.

Not much to harvest in the garden at the moment as I have pulled out most of my plants to prepare the new beds for the year ahead.  These included all of my tomato plants and I picked the last tomatoes, red and green San Marzano, earlier in the week.

For tonight’s dinner, it was the usual.  Anything edible from the garden tossed in a pan with an egg on top.

The plants:

Purple amaranth, thyme, basil.

An eight ball zucchini.

Sad looking transplanted chillies.

IMG_1139 IMG_1140 IMG_1142

The harvest:

IMG_1143

I added a clove of organic garlic and red onion from the local farmers’ market; an egg from my neighbour’s chooks; walnut, parsley and feta dip from the farmers’ market; and a slice of my homemade bread.

The dinner:

IMG_1145

The only non-local ingredients were the salt and pepper and bread mix.

Stay tuned for next week’s instalment of vegies with egg on toast!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

